Thoughts on Marrying Mr. Valentine

5 out of 5 Stakes!!

Oh my goodness I love this book. It has some funny parts. I know that Nadine couldn’t help but fall for Mr. Valentine. He sounded charming sometimes and sometimes like an idiot. And with her planning his wedding what could go wrong right? Ha almost a lot of things. First off Clara isn’t right for him. And having a crush on a soon to be married man isn’t so smart.
I do like how it was mentioned a lot about the guilt Nadine is feeling for having a crush on the soon to be married man.
It seemed Clara just wanted to be married not that she truly loved Mr. Valentine anyhow. But the small twist at the is like wow I didn’t see it coming. And I to hope there are more books about the other characters. Nadine’s friends are awesome.

Synopsis

Nadine Roberts smiles for everyone, but beneath it she hides a heartbreaking past that only a few know about. Throwing herself into her new career; wedding planner at The Duck & Goose, a property recently purchased by newlyweds Florence and Hugh, has helped distract her from her loneliness.

When a teary bride suddenly cancels her upcoming wedding Nadine looks to the two year waiting list. Clara Blumenkrantz and Hartley Valentine. It’ll have to be a quick turnaround, but what’s the worst that can happen, right?

This should be like every other wedding she plans, but the magnetism she feels towards Mr Valentine disrupts the orderly life she’s worked hard to carve out.

Can she ignore her intense desires and be a professional? Or will she open up her heart to the one person that has the power to break it? And in doing so endanger not just her job, but her venue’s reputation?

Thoughts and giveaway on Triplicity by J. Mercer. All below 👇👇👇

4 out of 5 Stakes!

This book is really good. I liked the story line very well. What could be better then reading about young teens on a cruise ship through Alaska? Add in a mystery thief, and not knowing if any of the teens are hiding the truth that they are one. Navy talks about being almost 17 and never having a first kiss, she hopes that she will have one on this week cruise. And wants it to be romantic and everything. She spends the better part of the book wondering about two guys. I wondered throughout the book if the author would mention any other young teens in passing, like to say oh they are cool or something. I get the book is mainly about these 3 teens though. Jesse I really liked his character, he didn’t lie so much to make himself better. He lied mainly because he couldn’t accept the truth of his family life. He really likes Navy, but doesn’t think he has a shot with her. And people think less of him because of his tattoos and his father’s drinking and tattoos. Then we come to Isaiah whom I just didn’t like throughout the whole book. I get that he wanted to just go back to the ranch and that’s fine. But I feel this character is very selfish. He found out something that could possibly figure out in helping Navy, but instead picked to use her to get what he wanted. And that’s to prove to his Grandmother that he isn’t gay. He had a chance to redeem himself and help out others but instead not so much. Then let his jealousy get in the way. I never truly felt he liked Navy just saw her as means to an end. And then I started to wonder if he was the criminal behind everything for awhile. This book kept me thinking it was one person and then later another. And then when I found out the whole thing and the kind of why and what. I was like what the hell are you serious the whole time?? I would for sure recommend this book for a quick read and some fun.

Giveaway:

Tour-wide giveaway (INTL)

$25 Amazon gift card

<a class=”rcptr” href=”http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/d04251232861/&#8221; rel=”nofollow” data-raflid=”d04251232861″ data-theme=”classic” data-template=”” id=”rcwidget_kl3e23wb”>a Rafflecopter giveaway</a>
https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js

Link: http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/d04251232861/

Book details:

Triplicity
by J. Mercer
Publication date: January 6th 2019
Genres: Mystery, Romance, Young Adult

Synopsis:

One week on an Alaskan cruise, three teens, and an endless trail of lies.

Enter a series of thefts on board and they all fall under scrutiny. Though Navy acts a proper preacher’s daughter, she did end up with someone else’s purse in her hands, and Jesse knows way more than he should about what’s gone missing. Isaiah, however, is the one with motive—enough money and he could get back to his ranch. Each holds a piece of the truth, but exposing the thief could damn them all. They must navigate through the lies they’ve told, choose between standing together or saving themselves, and decide if innocence is worth facing their ugliest secrets.

*For readers of Kasie West and Jenny Han.*

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/42075897-triplicity?ac=1&from_search=true

Purchase:

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2SgIdHU

AUTHOR BIO:

J. Mercer grew up in Wisconsin where she walked home from school with her head in a book, filled notebooks with stories in junior high, then went to college for accounting and psychology only to open a dog daycare. She wishes she were an expert linguist, is pretty much a professional with regards to competitive dance hair (bunhawk, anyone?), and enjoys exploring with her husband–though as much as she loves to travel, she’s also an accomplished hermit. Perfect days include cancelled plans, rain, and endless hours to do with what she pleases. Find her on Facebook @jmercerbooks or online at http://www.jmercerbooks.com.

Author links:

https://jmercerbooks.com/

https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/16866168.J_Mercer

https://www.facebook.com/jmercerbooks/