My review for Conversion by Katherine Howe

3 out of 5 stars!

Alright this book was ok. But I honestly wanted to love it. I couldn’t wait to read it. But the main character that is in the present time Colleen just annoyed me to much. Not because she didn’t realize what her best Friend had been hiding. But because she seemed only about herself. A lot of her classmates were falling ill from some mysterious illness including her best Friend and she was just worried about missing class and such. And her parents seemed like they were much the same. Always forgetting about a younger sister.  Also this book has another story in it, about the Salem witch trial or the start of it really. That was alright, to find out more to the story. I do like the Author’s writing though. Even if I didn’t like this book as much as I wanted to.

Leave a Reply

