Dark touch by Aimee L. Salter

5 out of 5 stars

Dark Touch

By Aimee L. Salter

I loved this book. Didn’t want to put it down. I enjoyed the descriptive style of writing. Also I think the author did a fantastic job with the exposition. It started off so great. There was no doubt in my mind that I was going to be up all night wanting to finish this awesome book.

The conflict of the story was basically introduced early on in the story, which not many books have that. So that was different for me.

Now Tully the main character is so wonderful that you are rooting for her from the start. Now I had so many emotions when it came to her, I felt sad and angry for her. But then I was mad at her, but I got why she was self destructing. And Chris the loveable main guy is just so nice and sweet that it makes you wish there were real guys like him. Her dad is just a coward. That’s all I will say about him. Now the climax of the story came towards the end of the story for me with Tully, Chris and her dad. Because throughout the book we learned so much. I’m very happy with the resolution of it all. And can’t wait to see if there will be another book to follow up with these characters. Or basically anything with this author.

Leave a Reply

