Check out my review below:

March Hair A calendar girls book.

5 out of 5 Stakes!

Oh my gosh another home run with this book from Stephanie. You mine as well take all my money for all of your next books.

This book does tug at your heart strings and pulls it just enough to make you say no, no no and then brings you back. All of these characters are funny and grumpy all in their own way. And come on Stella with her sarcastic commentary. She definitely was a blast. Hank is ever the great husband/father figure. How can you not love him for knowing just what to say or not say and do. Especially bringing donuts as a treat.
March was very thoughtful and definitely seemed like magic with the way she knew just how to handle things. A very caring and funny character. I especially loved how she was/is with Alice. March right away took to her and that was it, the bond was forevermore. Alice is a funny little 10 year old. I loved how she called out her dad but in a way that wasn’t being mean or bratty like some kids now days. Alice is going to be a great adventurous teenager with loving those woods so much.
Now with Robin I didn’t know what to make of him with his secrets, however as pieces started to fall into place I understood more why he was trying to stay hidden and reserved and kept a short leash on Alice.
His childhood seemed so awful, his mother was something else.

Pick this book up now before the next one comes out. You will not regret it trust me.

Leave a comment